15 June 2015
Jutta Cuny-Franz Memorial Award
Award Ceremony 2015

Every second year the Memorial Award in honor of sculptor Jutta Cuny-Franz is granted to young artists who – as she had done – work with the material glass. From 192 international submissions, the following eight artists were distinguished at the award ceremony at Museum Kunstpalast Düsseldorf on 9 May 2015:

First Prize
Rui Sasaki, Japan

Second Prize
Maria Bang Espersen, Denmark
Anne Weber, Germany

Honorary Diploma
Marion Delarue, France
Abram Deslauriers, USA
Alex Lebus, Germany
Seaum Shim, South Korea
Zac Weinberg, USA

The works of the award winners will be comprehensively introduced in the next issue of Neues Glas / New Glass (3/2015). We congratulate the laureates and wish them continued success!

For further information see:




Photos Horst Kolberg