02 November 2016
Support of Research at the Koblenz University of Applied Sciences / Höhr-Grenzhausen Campus
Scholarships Awarded in the Engineering Sciences

In 2016 the Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung has initiated a new, extensive funding project: For the next three years it will support vocational qualification measures and various courses of study in the area of materials science and ceramics. The large number of educational institutions in Höhr-Grenzhausen near Koblenz under the umbrella organization Bildungs- und Forschungszentrum Keramik (BFZK e.V) allows the foundation, in keeping with its mandate, to assist young people in this area on various educational levels. In addition to supporting Campus Koblenz of the University of Koblenz-Landau, the foundation will also back three BFZK e.V, institutions – Fachschule für Keramiktechnik, the Ceramics Branch of Berufsbildende Schule Montabaur, and the WesterWaldCampus of the Koblenz University of Applied Sciences.

The cooperation includes the ongoing promotion of young talents as well as the financing of technical facilities required for the courses. The goal of these funding initiatives is to make research and teaching in the area of ceramics more attractive, to increase its quality, and to motivate young people to pursue a professional career in this area.

Within the framework of a festive opening event at the Ceramics Museum Westerwald on 12 October 2016, the first scholarships and prize monies were given to students with outstanding achievements in the past academic year. The awards ceremony was attended by numerous representatives from local businesses, as well as educational and public institutions.

Press article of Informationsdienst Wissenschaft (idw), 13.10.2016
Television report by DRF1, 07.11.2016

Foto © Hochschule Koblenz

The Scholarship holders with Maleachi Bühringer, Member of the Board of the Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung (third person from left), Thilo Becker, Mayor of the Communities (second person from left) and Michael Stahl, Deputy Mayor of the city Höhr-Grenzhausen (first person from right)

Foto © Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung

Ceremonial presentation of certificates by Maleachi Bühringer, Prof. Dr. Peter Quirmbach (University of Koblenz-Landau) und Heike Corcilius (Vocational Training School Montabaur)

02. November 2016
Forschungsförderung an der Universität Koblenz-Landau / Fachhochschule Höhr-Grenzhausen

2016 hat die Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung ein umfangreiches Förderprojekt initiiert: seitdem unterstützt sie verschiedene Ausbildungsberufe und Studiengänge im Bereich Materialwissenschaften/Keramik. Die hohe Anzahl an Bildungseinrichtungen in Höhr-Grenzhausen/Koblenz unter der Dach-Organisation Bildungs- und Forschungszentrum Keramik (BFZK e.V.) ermöglicht es der Stiftung, gemäß ihrem Auftrag den Nachwuchs in diesem Bereich auf verschiedensten Ausbildungsniveaus zu stärken. Neben dem Campus Koblenz der Universität Koblenz-Landau werden drei Einrichtungen des BFZK e.V. – die Fachschule für Keramiktechnik, die Außenstelle Keramik der Berufsbildenden Schule Montabaur und der Westerwaldcampus der Hochschule Koblenz – unterstützt.

Die Kooperation beinhaltet neben der nachhaltigen Förderung von jungen Nachwuchstalenten auch die Finanzierung von technischer Ausstattung, die für die Ausbildung benötigt wird. Ziel dieser Fördermaßnahmen ist es, die Attraktivität und Qualität der Forschung und Lehre im keramischen Bereich zu steigern und junge Menschen zu motivieren, eine berufliche Tätigkeit in diesem Bereich einzuschlagen.

Im Rahmen einer feierlichen Veranstaltung im Keramikmuseum Westerwald werden die Stipendien und Preisgelder an Studierende für ihre besonderen Leistungen seit 2016 jährlich vergeben. Die Vergabe erfolgte im Beisein zahlreicher Vertreterinnen und Vertreter der lokalen Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und öffentlicher Institutionen.

Presseartikel des Informationsdienstes Wissenschaft (idw), 13.10.2016 

Foto © Hochschule Koblenz

Die Stipendiaten 2016 mit Maleachi Bühringer, Vorstandsmitglied der Alexander Tutsek-Stiftung (3. von links), Thilo Becker, Bürgermeister der Verbandsgemeinde (2. von links) und Michael Stahl, Erster Beigeordnete der Stadt Höhr-Grenzhausen (1. von rechts)